Get the most out of your cleansing brush

untitled-design-8

Personally, I have been using cleansing brushes since my early teens. Since before they were electrical and I just had to swirl it around my face manually.

I feel as though when the Clarisonic came out the cleansing brush trend blew up and everyone was expecting them to be this amazing, dirty lifting, acne ridding device, and so a lot of people were left disappointed. I have tried and test a few of these babies now, and I continue to use mine every day! Here is how I get the most it:

  1. Find you that is right for you – There are so many now that you really do have a load to choose from so you can get one with the right size, material and budget for you! I use the Olay regenerist because it has 2 speed settings for my sensitive skin, has a small brush perfect for use around my nose (where I get the most black heads), and was £12.99 in the Black Friday say (2015).
  2. Don’t over do it – When my acne was bad I would use this day and night, on the highest speed setting, desperate for it to clean my skin. You can definitely over do it! Now I just use this on a slow speed setting, once a day.
  3. Time it – This goes with number 2, but you can get carried away and so I like to time myself and make sure I only use this in each area of my face for 15 seconds.
  4. Tailor it – Try to remember that your whole face isn’t the same, and so tailor you cleanse accordingly. For example, I have a dryer forehead and get hormonal break outs on my cheeks. So on days where my forehead is super dry and I have break outs, I’ll tailor it to match this. Although remember not to over do it still!
  5. Clean it – With face clothes it is quite easy to throw them in the wash, so remembering to clean your brush. But I just like to take baby shampoo, or even just a cleanser and really get into all of the bristle, to make sure it isn’t holding bacteria an just making matters worse.

15-seconds

I really love my cleansing brush, it leaves my skin super clean without feeling dry and tight and has definitely reduced the size of my pores! How do you guys feel about them?

 

Until next time

-Cheryl

Leave a comment