My go-to £1 lipsticks!

My daily £1 lipstick! (1)

I love a bargain as much as the next person, so when I saw this magical box of 5 full sized lipsticks for £5 I HAD to pick them up.

Freedom is owned by Makeup Revolution and shares their ethics of being completely cruelty free! The brand is sold in Super Drug and is CHEAP AS CHIPS.

FullSizeRender (6)

So I picked these lippies up on the whim, thinking that if they were awful (which I fully expected) I would have only wasted £5 so what the heck.

They come in a box of 5 and there are several colour collections to choose from, including Red,  Pinks, Far Away Galaxy, Bare and Noir – which I chose.

The colours my box ranged from true red to rich purple, which are my go-to bold lips. The formula is MUCH better than I ever expected from a bargain lipstick. As long as my lips are moisturised, the colour goes on nice and creamy and are easy to blend out if needed. They are also super pigmented.

FullSizeRender (5)

I wear a red lip DAILY and so I will reach for these almost every day. I do find that when I wear these to work I do have to touch up at lunch time, just due to drinking tea etc all day. But for the price, I honestly can not complain!

Overall these get a huge thumbs up from me, and I think I might try the Bare collection next!

Have you guys tried anything from Freedom?

Until next time,

-Cheryl

2 comments

Leave a Reply

