We went to Crete!

 

 

BeFunky CollageI had never been to Greece before and so Liam and I went to a little Fishermans village in Crete called Bali.

It was the most stunning place I have ever been with a mountainous landscape and the clearest sea I have ever seen.

We stayed at a Bali Beach Village for 4 nights. It was very reasonably priced and the location was to DIE for. We were right on the beach front and within walking distance of plenty of small bars and restaurants.

BeFunky Collage2

We did a day Jeep Safari, where we were driven around the entire island and were taken to the most beautiful spots and got to learn so much about the country – I highly recommend doing this is you ever get the chance.

We had the most amazing trip, and Crete is literally my happy place now! We are looking to go back for a longer trip next year to do more excursions, including a day trip to Santorini!

Have you guys ever been to Greece? Which island did you go to?

Until next time

-Cheryl

2 comments

  1. So glad you had such a lovely time! I love Crete, I’ve been twice to Malia with friends but it’s also my happy place because Hersonissos was my first holiday with my boyfriend and we had a great time! X

    Liked by 1 person

    • It is so much more beautiful than I had ever imagined! We didn’t actually get a chance to go to Hersonissos, because it was out of season! But we definitely want to go back and do all of the things we missed out on! Thanks for reading x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

