Current fashion favourite

Favourite fashion trend

If I’m being honest, I don’t follow fashion trends all that closely.

Not because I’m too cool or hipster, just because I know what I like and if that isn’t what is fashionable at the time then so be it. But there have been a few fashions trends that I have been all about lately, cold shoulder tops, chokers, and gym wear as day wear to name but a few.

So I thought I would mention my current favourite fashion trend… The Pyjama shirt.

When I first saw this kind of shirt (I think on Kourtney Kardashian (no shame)) I thought it looked super classy, sophisticated and classy. Of course it was only a matter of time before the high street shops started to bring out their own versions and so I recently picked one up.

Untitled design

This is the  petite hummingbird pyjama shirt from Topshop. I absolutely love the fit of this. The arm length is perfect (rare for me) and the  length is a dream, cutting of above my waist so it doesn’t bunch at all but it also isn’t cropped.

The material is a lovely soft silk-ess feel which looks much more expensive than it is, and I think the colours and design would suit every skin tone.

Overall this style super versatile that will suit most body shapes and can be really easily dressed up or added to a really casual outfit just to make it look like you’ve tried that day. The lightweight and breathable material will also make this the perfect summer and travel go-to.

I can’t wait to get more pyjamas shirts to add to my collection, this will definitely be a staple in my wardrobe over the next few months.

What do you guys think of this trend?

Until next time

-Cheryl

Leave a Reply

